Skip to content

I am dreaming of a book giveaway!

December 12, 2012

This week I have been reading through old posts to remind myself what I thought about before survival and recovery were about all I could wrap my brain around.

It was life–that is what I wrote about. Sometimes funny, sometimes witty, sometimes exciting. Never was it ever boring. I am sure. Typos have been prevalent. I apologize and may make an error free blog one of my New Year’s resolutions.

Did anyone notice that about a week before I was diagnosed with cancer I was complaining about being referred to a blog by a young woman who incidentally to blogging discovered she had cancer? Not funny haha, just funny hmmm.

Anyway, today I have been inspired by Glennis at Momestary to give away a book that has helped me grow and learn. In this post I mentioned a book and a class that helped me immensely when I was grieving the loss of my mother. In the spirit of Christmas, I am giving away “Life After Loss” to the first person who responds to this post. Either way you want to send me a note–post a note on the blog or send me a Facebook message. Leave me your address and I will get it in the mail to you this week.

I have been doing small projects around the house this week. Some with the assistance (read he did all the work) of my daddy, some of an independent flavor. I am reorganizing my craft space, I will post some pics soon.

I am feeling better and stronger everyday!!!!

20121211-212333.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

