Skip to content

I don’t want to talk about cancer today…

October 16, 2012

I want to whine about something besides cancer today. I know I have been absent for the last six weeks and suffice it to say I was asleep almost all of that 42 day stretch and I am surviving and yes it has been rough and sometimes I don’t even have the strength to poop.

I am done with infusions and moving on to injections and they don’t make me feel quite as bad except for Monday which really messes me up but I am not really sure why.

Here is my real thought for the day: how much beauty supply stores is enough? I have been doing a semi-standard version of a 365 day purge to get rid of stuff that just gets in my way at home (in the two hours a day I have been awake and not vomiting) and have thrown out/given away more beauty product than I ever thought I would have owned.

I am not an incredibly vain person but I don’t want to wrinkle and I do buy a lot of sunscreen but there is so much stuff clogging up my bathroom space that I am starting to encroach on Chris’s space and this shall not do.

I have spray tan, anti wrinkle cream, exfoliant, black head mover, night cream, day cream, hydrating cream, chemical masks, nail polish, two kinds of nail polish remover, three venues for applying nail polish remover, all manner of tools and utensils. And I spend about ten minutes getting ready for work in the mornings. Except for right now when I try to squeeze in a power nap between the shower and the blow dry.

Is it just me or is the a female phenomenon that women buy products that they NEED then stuff them in a drawer because they don’t have the time or the inclination to use them more than once?

I think if this is a global issue we should start having trading parties and just swap our stuff around or maybe I should just start going to all my friends bathrooms when I visit and taking something I might like out of the bottom of the cabinet–that is where unwanted beauty product goes to die, right?

Anyway, I have to go now and find a new product for my hair–this medicine has ruined it completely!

Seriously, if anyone has any suggestions for dry, lifeless, drab hair, I am all ears!

I love you more than my wrinkle cream, thanks to everyone who has pushed us across the infusion finish line!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    October 16, 2012 9:47 pm

    LOL mine is in the bottom drawer and several other places in the bathroom. Please feel to take whatever you want if you are here. Truth is most of it is probably expired; I probably just need a trash bag. Glad you are still making me laugh!

  2. October 17, 2012 2:11 am

    http://thepioneerwoman.com/homeandgarden/
    I’ve heard good things about Moroccanoil, I hope it’s helpful.

  3. Diana Fuller permalink
    October 19, 2012 3:04 am

    Hello my name is Diana and I am addicted to products! I have a closet and bathroom cabinet full! Have you tried Wen for your hair? I have some sample bottles that I can mail you if you want to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

