Skip to content

I had 16 weeks off and all I have is this stinking hat.

January 21, 2012

Sorry I punked out on you this week.  I hope you are not feeling abandoned.  I have been trying to accomplish all the things that I wanted to do during maternity leave before I go back to work next week.  I succeeded and I failed miserably.  Turns out there really are only 24 hours in a day and I am much happier if I sleep for a generous portion of them.

I did manage to finish the half bath, clean out several closets, remind myself how to knit and bring my mother’s sewing machine home and figure out how to make it run–more on that another day.  I put some food in the freezer so we could survive the coming zombie apocalypse.

I did make Amelia a hat.

She is cute that kid of mine.  She put on the hat and immediately started vomiting.  I hope the two things aren’t related.  I am now sitting in the bed, medicated trying not to puke, next to my husband who is doing the same thing.  Yay,  last weekend before I go back to work.  Ahh, the plans of mice and men.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

