Skip to content

I won’t do it and you CAN’T make me.

January 11, 2012

I don’t want this to turn into a weight loss center but right now that is my focus so you are going to hear about it. I have to measure myself again tomorrow and I am not looking forward to it. I feel fat and gross and ugly. This probably has something to do with the phase of the moon and other asundried things, but I have to measure myself tomorrow and I am not looking forward to it.

I am not getting on the scale anymore. It doesn’t help me. I get fixated on a number and either celebrate with a venti peppermint mocha or get depressed and treat myself to a vent peppermint mocha. I think you may be able t see a couple of patterns emerging here.

Chris and I both started a slow carb and exercise program before the holidays. I did phenomenally the first couple weeks then the holidays hit and I slagged–is that a word? Now I have been back at it but only for a week and I had the indecency to step on the scale this morning and I did not like what it said.

So be it. Tomorrow morning I will get up, get out my measuring tape, measure all five circumferences and see what my total inches looks like. Maybe by the middle of the summer I will get up the here to show you my before picture or maybe I will keep that locked away in its special place. I won’t let tomorrow’s numbers be the determining factor.

I hope you are seeing success with your New Year’s goals!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

