Skip to content

I have been very busy being pregnant…

September 27, 2011

I am not going to apologize for being absent for three weeks. They have been busy weeks and I am still fairly new at this whole blogging routine, so give me a break will ya? Oh, wait, you weren’t hasseling me? It was just my own sense of underachievement and laziness that was getting on my conscience? In that case, NEVERMIND!

It has been a busy few weeks for me growing this baby and all. Getting all nesty and cozy in the house, doing the last little bit of galavanting around–to my neice’s first birthday at which Chris McCandless made a surprising, posthumous appearance. I made a couple visits to my new project site in Frankfort, KY. We visited all the Paducah Family and sneaked in a visit–is sneaked correct?–to BBQ on the River.

Now all we have left to do is wait. Wait and wash a few loads of laundry. Wait and wash a few loads of laundry, and put some food in the freezer. Wait, and wash a few loads of laundry, put some food in the freezer and finish painting sharks. That is all we have left to do. And file papers for FMLA. Wait, wash a few loads of laundry, put food in the freezer, finish painting sharks and do some paperwork. That is all we have left to do!

I love Steve Martin. I love this blog. I love Pinterest. I love planning for Christmas. I hate waiting on this baby!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

