Skip to content

One pound baby, eight pounds momma!

June 22, 2011

I must have told a few (hundred) people that at my last doctor visit, I was told it was time to put on a little weight with this pregnancy.  It was a struggle for the first trimester to keep much of anything down, let alone put on any weight.  As a result, at my 18 week visit, I was down a pound from my starting weight.  Poor me.  It just so happened that my appetite returned right along with that last visit and as a result I now have a whopping one pound 22 week old little boy in my tummy and eight additional pounds of Momma!

I have to admit, I have been eating with abandon for the last few weeks just happy that food tastes good again.  My doctor didn’t have much to say, she mostly grinned and said “let’s not show this kind of progress every month”

You will have to excuse me now, I have to go get a snack.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

